Skip navigation

Founded in St. Paul in 2007, the Awesome Boys remain the Twin Cities’ most terrifying rock secret. While some deep inborn urge compels them to keep creating killer rock and roll, each Awesome Boy struggles with the knowledge that some day the mighty forces they toy with will be unleashed and their current hometown of Minneapolis will be buried in something that might be called “a funk tsunami.”

Terrible knowledge, but the Boys have no choice but to keep rocking.

The Awesome Boys are:

Aaron Schiel– vocals, guitars, kaossilator
Jon Maxwell– lead motherfucking guitar
Dan Siegel– drums and electronic percussion
Josh Browne– bass

Or, if you choose to believe the alternate story, the Awesome Boys are all Keith Pille, musician and cartoonist. See a complete roster of his creative infamy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *